Mergers & Acquisitions

M & A is a fundamentally important
corporate management tool in
all phases of a company’s life

Planning succession

The successful transition of a company to the next generation is one of the key – and often the most complex – issues facing medium-sized companies. An unresolved succession can at worst put the company’s existence at risk. We have helped various family-run businesses implement their succession plans. In this regard we have actioned a range of different internal and external solutions (e.g. MBO, MBI, Private Equity) jointly with the companies concerned.

Buying & selling companies

Corporate transactions are an important component of the strategic development of companies. CENTUROS mentors you through the process of buying or selling companies‚not just in change situations. We support you in this important step and have excellent references and an excellent network.

Selling divisions

The strategic realignment of a company can result in non-strategic business units or subsidiaries being disposed of. We have played a key role in many successful demergers. The sales proceeds from these transactions can be an elementary means of funding a company’s strategic realignment.

Distressed M & A (Buy Side & Sell Side)

When an investor joins a company’s shareholder body in a change situation, this is often a positive step that ensures the continued existence of the company. In such cases speed and balancing the interests of individual stakeholders in particular are important factors in ensuring the success of any transaction. CENTUROS is a market leader in this highly specialised segment and has transacted numerous sales of companies in a range of very different industries on both the buy and sell sides.

Speed is a key factor in
Distressed M & A projects

M&A transactions generally take 6 to 9 months to complete, depending on the complexity of the object of the transaction. In change situations the M&A process needs to be concluded considerably faster. The time available for the transaction process is influenced to a considerable degree by the availability of liquidity, which is required to maintain business operations continuity.

In bankruptcy proceedings there are basically three possible courses of action (restructuring by transfer, insolvency plan, liquidation), the commercial and legal limitations and opportunities of which need to be factored into and compared within the transaction process. CENTUROS has extensive restructuring and transaction experience and can therefore assist you with executing your transaction.

Top league table
in rankings

As a financial advisor on sell-side M&A transactions in bankruptcy situations, CENTUROS regularly occupies top industry league table positions.

With more than 30 consultants at four locations in Germany, CENTUROS has an effective structure that enables it to implement very short-term processes.

Small cap all German deals First Half 2020

Quelle:      Refinitiv World-Check

Germany Bankruptcy League Table 2018

Quelle:      

Germany Bankruptcy League Table 2017

Quelle:      

Germany Bankruptcy League Table 2016

Quelle:      

Centuros is the acknowledged
specialist in crisis- and
bankruptcy-related M & A

We have extensive restructuring and financial recovery know-how, which enables us to design any transaction process to be equally transparent from an investor and from an official receiver/creditor committee perspective as regards the available restructuring approaches to be taken. In view of time restrictions, industry-specific features and bankruptcy law parameters, rapid identification of possible investors at home and abroad and targeted structuring and execution of the transaction are the keys to the success of any M&A process.

International
network & references

The success of any M&A transaction essentially depends on making the right approach to potential investors. Rapid identification of possible investors at home and abroad as well as targeted structuring and execution of the transaction are the keys to the success of any M&A process.

To ensure this happens and at the same time that it approaches the right investors, CENTUROS partners with an international network of M&A consultancies that possess excellent knowledge of regional markets and facilitate contact with potential investors worldwide.

Mergers & Acquisitions

M & A ist in allen Unternehmensphasen
ein elementar wichtiges Instrument
in der Unternehmensführung

Nachfolge regeln

Der erfolgreiche Übergang eines Unternehmens an die nächste Generation ist eine der zentralen – und oftmals komplexesten – Themen in mittelständischen Unternehmen. Eine ungeklärte Nachfolge kann schlimmstenfalls die Existenz des Unternehmens gefährden. Wir haben diverse Unternehmerfamilien bei der Umsetzung der Nachfolge konzeptionell unterstützt. Hierbei haben wir gemeinsam mit den Unternehmern verschiedene interne und externe Lösungen (z.B. MBO, MBI, Private Equity) realisiert.

Unternehmen kaufen & verkaufen

Unternehmenstransaktionen sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil in der strategischen Weiterentwicklung von Unternehmen. CENTUROS begleitet Sie beim Kauf oder Verkauf von Unternehmen – nicht nur in Umbruchsituationen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei diesem wichtigen Schritt und verfügen über ausgezeichnete Referenzen und ein exzellentes Netzwerk.

Teilbereiche verkaufen

Die strategische Neuausrichtung eines Unternehmen kann dazu führen, dass nichtstrategische Geschäftseinheiten oder Tochtergesellschaften veräußert werden. Wir haben zahlreiche Abspaltungen erfolgreich mitgestaltet. Die Verkaufserlöse aus diesen Transaktionen können wiederum ein elementarer Finanzierungsbestandteil für die strategische Neuausrichtung eines Unternehmens sein.

Distressed M & A (Buy Side & Sell Side)

In einer Umbruchsituation ist die Aufnahme eines Investors in den Gesellschafterkreis oftmals eine erfolgsversprechende Maßnahme, um den Fortbestand des Unternehmens sicherzustellen. In solchen Fällen sind insbesondere Schnelligkeit und der Interessensausgleich zwischen den einzelnen Stakeholdern wichtige Faktoren für eine erfolgreiche Transaktion. CENTUROS hat eine marktführende Position in diesem hochspezialisierten Segment und eine Vielzahl von Unternehmensverkäufen auf Verkäufer- und Käuferseite in unterschiedlichsten Branchen durchgeführt.

In Distressed M & A
Projekten ist Schnelligkeit
der entscheidende Faktor

M&A-Transaktionen beanspruchen in Abhängigkeit von der Komplexität des Transaktionsobjektes in der Regel einen Zeitraum von 6 bis 9 Monaten. In Umbruchsituationen muss der M&A-Prozess wesentlich schneller abgewickelt werden. Der Zeitraum, der für den Transaktionsprozess zur Verfügung steht, wird in erheblichem Maße von der Verfügbarkeit liquider Mittel beeinflusst, die zur Aufrechterhaltung des Geschäftsbetriebes notwendig sind.

Im Insolvenzverfahren bestehen grundsätzlich drei Verwertungsoptionen (Übertragende Sanierung, Insolvenzplan, Liquidation), deren wirtschaftliche sowie rechtliche Grenzen und Möglichkeiten im Transaktionsprozess berücksichtigt und gegenüber gestellt werden sollten. CENTUROS hat umfangreiche Sanierungs- und Transaktionserfahrung und kann Sie somit bei der Realisierung der Transaktion unterstützen.

Top-Platzierungen
in Rankings

CENTUROS belegt regelmäßig Spitzenpositionen bei Branchenrankings als financial advisor für Sell-Side-M&A-Transaktionen in Insolvenzsituationen.

CENTUROS hat mit über 30 Beratern an vier Standorten in Deutschland eine schlagkräftige Struktur, die es erlaubt, sehr kurzfristige Prozesse erfolgreich durchzuführen.

Small cap all German deals First Half 2020

Quelle:      Refinitiv World-Check

Germany Bankruptcy League Table 2018

Quelle:      

Germany Bankruptcy League Table 2017

Quelle:      

Germany Bankruptcy League Table 2016

Quelle:      

Centuros ist der
ausgewiesene Spezialist
für M & A in der Krise
und in der Insolvenz

Wir verfügen über ein umfassendes Restrukturierungs- und Sanierungs-Knowhow, wodurch der Transaktionsprozess hinsichtlich vorhandener Sanierungsansätze aus Sicht von Investoren und von Insolvenzverwaltern/Gläubigergremien gleichermaßen transparent werden kann. Eine schnelle Identifikation von möglichen Investoren im In- und Ausland und die zielgerichtete Strukturierung und Durchführung der Transaktion vor dem Hintergrund zeitlicher Restriktionen, branchenspezifischer Besonderheiten und insolvenzrechtlicher Rahmenbedingungen stehen für den Erfolg des M&A-Prozesses.

Internationales
Netzwerk & Referenzen

Der Erfolg der M&A-Transaktion hängt im Wesentlichen von der richtigen Ansprache potentieller Investoren ab. Eine schnelle Identifikation von möglichen Investoren im In- und Ausland und die zielgerichtete Strukturierung und Durchführung der Transaktion stehen für den Erfolg des M&A-Prozesses.

Um dies zu gewährleisten und im selben Schritt die richtigen Investoren anzusprechen, arbeitet CENTUROS mit einem internationalen Netzwerk von M&A-Beratungen zusammen, welche exzellente Kenntnisse der regionalen Märkte besitzen und Kontakte zu potentiellen Investoren weltweit ermöglichen.